Share | 

Your toon's name ?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Forestorm
Leader of the guild
Leader of the guild

PostSubject: Your toon's name ?   Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:10 pm

I know we already discussed it, but ....
what does it mean, where does it come from ?

Forestorm : Forest (Ranger) + Storm (should took a Tempest instead of a Wizard)....
no link with Forrest Gump.... geek

And you guys ? I'm just curious.....

Forestorm Ranger/Bard/Wizard 100/100/100
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ronnymc
Member of the Great Darks

PostSubject: Re: Your toon's name ?   Fri Mar 27, 2009 6:44 pm

RonnyMc-

Ronny is not my real name but I was in a drafting class when i was a freshman in HS and i wore these rose tinted aviator glasses and everyone said I looked like a child molester. So then we thought of creepy man names that would fit the glasses and Ronny Mcfizer was the perfect fit. haha.. .kinda a weird story but the nickname has kind of always been around so hence-

RonnyMc
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/chicagoonfire
KageNoOni

PostSubject: Re: Your toon's name ?   Sun Mar 29, 2009 12:56 am

Well, the name I choose for the forums is the japanese phrase "Demon of Shadow". (though due to grammar the literal translation is "Shadow of Demon")

As for character names, my main is Siss, referencing my sister, she was pleased with class choices, but not with the race. Razz
Next i have Benn, which wasn't very creative either, it was referencing my own name, Ben.
My next MoD toon is Darwynist, the reference there is hopefully very obvious. The class choices for that one were chosen solely for RP purposes. Doom Knights want a world where the weak perish, and the strong survive (a variation on evolution) while Druids have a strong affinity for nature, and finally, the Tempest so I can use the powers of the natural world to slay those unworthy to be a part of evolution.